Waterbury Symphony Orchestra

2016 - 2017: Creating Community


Waterbury Symphony Orchestra

The Waterbury Symphony Orchestra is governed by a 25-member Board of Directors and employs one full-time and four part-time professional staff members.

The WSO League is a volunteer organization whose members work in partnership with the Board of Directors to support and promote the Waterbury Symphony Orchestra.



James Flint, President
Kim Welch, 1st Vice President
Ginger Fennell, Treasurer
Barbara Veerman, Recording Secretary

Marie Baskerville, Corresponding Secretary


Robert Adamsky
Roger Cardinal
Isabelle Curtiss
Maureen Donnarumma
Cathy Frantzis

Malcolm Forbes

Charles Green

Michael Guay
Kris Jacobi
Don Kelly

Estelle Mackenzie

William Miller

Frank Monteiro

Abagail Palesty

Scott R. Ragaglia, Esq.

David Sfara, Esq.

Permanent Honorary Board Member
Leif Bjaland

* Deceased

Alyce Cognetta Bertz, Concertmaster



Honorary Directors

Eleanor Anderson*
Louis Brown

Stanley Dudrick, MD

Lauren Keiser

Ruth Ann Leever*

Jane Sendzimir

Marianne Vandenburgh






Leif Bjaland

Music Director


Robert Cinnante

Executive Director


Calida Jones

Bravo Waterbury, Artistic Director

Cathy Ciresi

Bravo Waterbury, Administrative Director


Kathleen Foltz

Marketing Manager


Sarah Miller

Education Associate


John Leibensperger

Patron Manager


Scott Cranston

Personnel Director





Clare Tallon